Dancing with dragons on my birthday

I would have been the ice princess
Sweeping coolly through life
I would have been the demon-slayer
Fighting my way through life
I would have had my whole life within my fist,
doing what I want
Casting charms,
Dancing with dragons,wearing whichever shoes that I like

I would have been singing in the moonlight
My hand entwined in his
We’d have made plans for the future
And he’d have drawn lines on my skin

If only I was born twenty-five years ago on this day
I would’ve done all of this and many more
And I wouldn’t have to wear the same shoes everyday

Leave a Reply

